New Game: Watch Dogs

So maybe you watched the official announcement of the PlayStation4, or maybe not, but I did. There were a lot of things in those two hours that intrigued me, especially the new Ubisoft game, Watch Dogs – a modern hacker-assassin type game that looks a lot like Assassins creed, but more on that later. The game’s debut gameplay at the event was enough to keep me interested in the game. take a look at what PlayStation’s YouTube channel just released:

 

If you saw the original video this would make more sense, but I digress.

Like I said before, the game reminds me of Assassins Creed, and if you ask me, it looks like it uses an engine similar to that of an Assassin’s Creed game. To me, this looks like a scrapped project for a modern set AC, but what do I know?

All in all, this looks like an exiting leap into the Next Gen console era, which as of now only includes the PlayStation4. Microsoft hasn’t yet confirmed suspicions about the Xbox720, but is rumored to do so this summer. Watch Dogs will most likely be released on all next gen consoles this holiday season, and I plan on pre-ordering it soon!

I’m anxious for opinions!

Stay Connected,

Sir_Brucian

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “New Game: Watch Dogs”

  1. Felicitas says :

    Hi, I check your blogs daily. Your story-telling style is awesome, keep doing what
    you’re doing!

  2. Gaming Lately says :

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely
    well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your
    useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.

Leave a Reply

